Access Keys:

 

"Welcome to our website.

Our hope is that this website gives you a flavour of what makes Gibson Primary School special.

We are committed to providing the highest quality educational experiences and our dedicated staff support children in achieving their potential in every aspect of the curriculum.

We provide a wide range of educational experiences and are extremely proud of the achievements of all of our children.

While our website will give an insight into our school we always welcome visits from existing, returning and prospective parents to enable you to experience first hand our caring ethos and child centred approach to education."

An inspection of our learning and teaching was carried out in October 2016 and reaffirmed our commitment to achieving highest possible standards for all our pupils. It can be accessed by clicking on the link below:

https://www.etini.gov.uk/publications/primary-inspection-gibson-primary-school-omagh-county-tyrone 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Forest 1
Forest 1
 
KS2 playground
KS2 playground
 
Slides
Slides
 
KS1 playground
KS1 playground
 
Playtrail
Playtrail
 
 
 

Events this Month...

Thursday, 23rd January 2020
Y4-7 After School Activities (3.00 - 4.00pm)
Monday, 27th January 2020
Year 7 Transfer Interviews (9.00am - 3.30pm)
Y2&3 After School Activities (2.00 - 3.00pm)
Y4-7 After School Activities (3.00 - 4.00pm)
Tuesday, 28th January 2020
Year 7 Transfer Interviews (9.00am - 3.30pm)
Thursday, 30th January 2020
Deadline for Receipt of Year 1 Applications (12.00noon)
Y4-7 After School Activities (3.00 - 4.00pm)
Monday, 3rd February 2020
Y2&3 After School Activities (2.00 - 3.00pm)
Y4-7 After School Activities (3.00 - 4.00pm)
Thursday, 6th February 2020
Y4-7 After School Activities (3.00 - 4.00pm)
Monday, 10th February 2020
Y2&3 After School Activities (2.00 - 3.00pm)
Y4-7 After School Activities (3.00 - 4.00pm)
Tuesday, 11th February 2020
Year 1 - 3 Parent Interviews
Wednesday, 12th February 2020
Year 1 - 3 Parent Interviews
Thursday, 13th February 2020
Year 1 - 3 Parent Interviews
Y4-7 After School Activities (3.00 - 4.00pm)
Monday, 17th February 2020
School Closed for Half Term
Tuesday, 18th February 2020
School Closed for Half Term
Wednesday, 19th February 2020
School Closed for Half Term